MGNREGA (NREGA), Salary Per Day, Rate List 2021

MGNREGA (NREGA) Salary Per Day, Rate List 2021, Employee, Technical Assistant, Supervisor, GRS, VRP (Madoori Kitni Milti Hai, Job Card Check, Start Date, List, State Wise Rate, UP, MP, Rajasthan, Haryana, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Official Website, Toll free Helpline Number)

Villages have been an integral part of the Indian social fabric since prehistoric times. Even in the present scenario, a major share of the Indian population stays in villages. But the lack of employment opportunities in rural areas is resulting in the migration of villagers. To address the issue, the Indian Government came up with the scheme of MGNREGA. 

mgnrega salary rate list

MGNREGA, which was launched back in 2005, tags employment as a legal entitlement. It encompasses the objective of providing plausible livelihood in rural areas. The act is helping workers in rural areas to make a living on a regular basis. Recently, the Indian Government has given a wage hike to the workers under MGNREGA. Let us go through the list pertaining to updated MGNREGA wages rates in different states of India. 

MGNREGA Scheme 2021

Name of the actMahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Act
Launched in2005
Launched by The Central government (then).
BeneficiaryUnskilled and Poor Workers.
WagesChange according to the states.
Official WebsiteClick Here
Toll-Free Numbers1800111555


MGNREGA or Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Act is Indian legislation to ensure the employment of adult members of rural households. It is one of the most significant legislation by the Indian Government. With the intent of shrinking the gap between the rich and poor, the government launched the MGNREGA. It has helped in reducing the intensity of migration from rural to urban areas. Earlier it was called the National Rural Employment Guarantee Act which changed to Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Act on 31st December 2009.

MGNREGA Workers Increased Rates 

Recently, the Indian Government has decided to increase the rates of wages by about 8% to 10%. The average wage hike will be done in accordance with the updated Inflation Index, revised Consumer Price Index, and agricultural labor. The Indian Government has increased 10 thousand crore rupees under the budget allocation of wage rates for 2020 and 2021. The government has allocated a total budget of 70 thousand crore rupees in contrast with the last budget, which was 60 thousand crore rupees. The intention behind the rate hike is to ensure the participation and profit of workers on a larger level.

MGNREGA Wage Rate State List 2021 (UP, MP, Haryana, Tamilnadu, Kerala, Rajasthan…)

Let us go through the following table to comprehend how the rates are going to be for different states.

State/ TerritoryPer Day Wage Rate
Andhra Pradesh₹237
Arunachal Pradesh ₹205
Himachal Pradesh₹198 (Non-Scheduled Area)₹248  (Scheduled Area)
Jammu and Kashmir₹204
Laddakh ₹204
Madhya Pradesh₹190
Tamil Nadu₹256
Uttar Pradesh₹201
West Bengal₹204
Andaman and Nicobar₹267
Dadara and Nagar Haveli₹258
Daman and Diu₹227

MGNREGA Wages in 2021

The wage decided by the central government has been increased to ₹235 from ₹213 from the last financial year. Let us go through the wages from some of the states:

MGNREGA wage in Uttar Pradesh

Wage – ₹201

MGNREGA wage in Rajasthan

Wage – ₹220

MGNREGA wage in Madhya Pradesh

Wage – ₹190

MGNREGA wage in Haryana

Wage – ₹309

MGNREGA wage in Tamil Nadu

Wage – ₹256

MGNREGA wage in Kerala

Wage – ₹291

MGNREGA Salaries

MGNREGA Employees Salary

The average salary falls under the bracket of Rs 1lakhs per year to 3.9 lakhs per year for a Field Officer to a Consultant Engineer.

Technical Assistant Salary

The salary ranges from ₹1 lakhs to ₹ 3.2 lakhs.

Supervisor Salary

A supervisor can earn up to ₹ 320 per day.

GRS Salary

The salary ranges from ₹ 7000-7500.

VRP Salary

The salary ranges from ₹17,586- 22,611.

MGNREGA Wage Transferred

Beneficiaries do get the wages directly in their bank accounts. Workers can easily withdraw money from their bank accounts. Money can also be withdrawn through online mediums. The government has furnished the facility of online services which can help them to check about the deposited money.

In how many days MGNREGA Wage Transferred 

Under MGNREGA the money gets deposited in the bank accounts within a few days. For instance, if a worker works for 20 days, the government transfers the amount within 15-20 days.

How to Check the Job Card Money

The bank account of the beneficiary is linked with the job card. The process gets simplified if the beneficiary has attached the Aadhar card to the bank account.

How to Get the Job Card Number

In order to check the job card number we need to:

  • Go to the official website of MGNREGA.
  • Then select state, district, block, and panchayat.
  • Then we can see the desired information.

MGNREGA Official Website

If we have to visit the official website for MGNREGA for more such details we can simply go by clicking the link.

MGNREGA Toll-Free Number 

In order to get updated with any of the information regarding MGNREGA, we can simply make a call to 1800111555.

The Indian Government is putting efforts into providing livelihood to needy people in rural areas. The initiative is meant for uplifting and improving the condition of those who reside in rural areas. With the schemes like MGNREGA, unskilled and poor can help themselves and improve their conditions.


Q : What is the MGNREGA wage in Uttar Pradesh?

Ans : ₹201

Q : What is the MGNREGA wage in Rajasthan?

Ans : ₹220

Q : What is the MGNREGA wage in Madhya Pradesh?

Ans : ₹190

Q : What is the MGNREGA wage in Haryana?

Ans : ₹309

Q : What is the MGNREGA toll-free number?

Ans : 1800111555

Q : What is the MGNREGA wage for a day?

Ans : It depends on the state.

Q : For how many days MGNREGA provides the work?

Ans : 100 Days

Q : How to check the attendance in MGNREGA?

Ans : is the portal to check the attendance.

Q : How to check the name in MGNREGA?

Ans : Go to the official website. Select the state. Click on view and select the area.

Other Links –

  1. Tamil nadu ECS Salary Slip Pension
  2. DMRC PayScale Salary 
  3. 7th Pay Commission for Maharashtra
  4. MLA Salary Pension Allowance